Three Miracles

Hazel’s Story of Life

Three Miracles gives us a glimpse into Hazel Barker’s childhood, growing up in Burma during World War II. Three Miracles was read out on Life FM and also published in the 2017 anthology, The Gecko Renewal. Hear her story here:

Profile Picture of Hazel

‘I heard about Stories of Life through Omega Writers, a group of Christian writers in Australia and New Zealand. The Brisbane Chapter meet regularly and have helped and encouraged my writing as well as my spiritual growth.

I decided to enter the Stories of Life Competition because it was these three miracles that started on my Faith Journey as a child and continued into adulthood. Because I wanted everyone to witness the power of prayer.’

Hazel Barker

Hazel’s other writing

Hazel’s debut novel, Chocolate Soldier was released by Rhiza Press in October, 2016. Book One of her memoirs Heaven Tempers the Wind was published by Armour Books in August, 2016. Both books are set during World War Two – the former in England and the Far East; the latter inBurma.

Heaven Tempers the Wind was a finalist in the non-fiction section of the Australia and New Zealand-wide CALEB Competition of 2017. It’s sequel,The Sides of Heaven was released by Armour Books early in 2018.

Visit Hazel’s blog here.

One thought on “Three Miracles”

Comments are closed.