Grab a Copy

Since 2016, we have been publishing around 40 of the best entries we receive. Every year, the resulting Stories of Life anthologies are filled with short and impactful stories that describe the grace of God in action.

While you enjoy these books, please consider if you have a story to tell. Could your story be in the 2020 Stories of Life anthology? We accept submissions from 1 April to 31 July 2020 and will be providing writing resources and opportunities for feedback to help you tell your story well.

Published in 2019

The 2019 Stories of Life anthology

Papa’s Shoes is a collection of true stories of faith, written by ordinary people who encounter God somehow, somewhere. Often in surprising settings – a taxi-cab, a fast-food chain, a weed-infested gardens – these stories remind us that God is near us and cares deeply for his creation. Copies available from Koorong, fishpond and Book Depository.


Published in 2018

The 2018 Stories of Life anthology

Three Dummies in a Dinghy is the third instalment of the Stories of Life series. In it, ordinary Australians share their extraordinary stories of faith and life. Some tales are humourous, others are entertaining and upbeat. Although not all are happy stories, the message still comes through clearly: God is faithful, near and active in the lives of ordinary people. Pick up a copy from Koorong or Book Depository.


Published in 2017

Gecko on Bookcover
The 2017 Stories of Life Anthology

The 2017 Stories of Life anthology, The Gecko Renewal, brims with stories of how our amazing God impacts ordinary lives. The tales within encourage, inspire and uplift. Copies available from Koorong and Book Depository.


Published in 2016


34 Australians share their stories of life and faith. This collection features the best writing from the 2016 Stories of Life Creative Writing Awards and provides a glimpse of the many ways in which God is at work in people’s lives. The title story A Chicken Can Make a Difference sums up well the essence of this collection of stories about seemingly ordinary things, people and events that end up making an extraordinary difference when the grace of God is involved. 

Copies available from Koorong and Book Depository.


Accepting submissions 1 April to 31 July 2020